Minnesota Conference of Seventh-day Adventists

Maple Grove | MN
K-12 Board of Education
Home Page > Conference Business > Conference Committees >


The K-12 board set policy for the Seventh-day Adventist K-12 schools in Minnesota. It also hires all the certified staff for those schools.  It meets several times a year, usually at Maplewood Academy.

  • Justin Lyons, President, Chair
  • John Bedell, Superintendent of Schools
  • Dwayne Mauk, VP of Finance
  • Melisa Mauk, Administrative Assistant to Superintendent of Schools (invitee)
  • Lou Ann Howard/Gerard Ban, MAUC Reps
  • Amanda Bauer
  • Rudy Carlson, Jr
  • Janet Claymore-Ross
  • Kaomi DaCruz
  • Abraham Dalu
  • Clair Erickson
  • Kirsten Fleming
  • Rayleen Hansen
  • Jacob Johnson
  • Jim Johnson
  • Michael Jones
  • Nancy Kruger
  • Sula Lane
  • Christal Matsumoto
  • Bill Nixon
  • Mindy Salyers
  • Stacy Stocks
  • Angie Stroud
  • Linda Vigil